Last Page Visited

Traffic Safety Programs 


If you have recently been charged with or convicted of an OWI/DUI offense, these are
not the classes for you.

Traffic Safety School


The Wisconsin Department of Transportation’s Traffic Safety School is a 12-hour classroom course, which offers an opportunity to reduce your demerit point total on your driver’s record. This educational course was created to reduce the number of traffic violations and crashes that take place on Wisconsin’s roads and highways. Learn more

Wisconsin Traffic Right-of-Way


Failure to Yield violation (Wisconsin Act 173)

As of August 1, 2012, any person who receives a citation and is convicted for failure to yield under Wisconsin statute 346.18 will be required to attend a failure to yield right-of-way course. If your operating privilege is suspended, you will not be eligible to reinstate until you have successfully completed the failure to yield right-of-way course. (Wisconsin Department of Transportation) Learn more

If you have had an assessment and were referred to attend education:


Group Dynamics


The Group Dynamics course is for drivers who have been convicted of operating while intoxicated. In this class, you will learn about the effects of alcohol and other drugs, including those effects that impair your ability to drive. You will also learn about Wisconsin laws and penalties for intoxicated driving. You will be encouraged to examine your use of alcohol and other drugs, discuss your use habits and driving behavior, and find ways to change your behavior to improve your driving safety. You must have an up-to-date Order for Assessment and Driver Safety Plan to attend this course.  Learn more

Multiple Offender Program


The Multiple Offender Program is for drivers who have been convicted of operating while intoxicated more than once. In this class, you will learn about the effects of alcohol and other drugs, including those effects that impair your ability to drive. You will also learn about Wisconsin laws and penalties for intoxicated driving. You must attend all class sessions, bring a concerned other to two scheduled sessions, and attend the 90-day follow-up as a condition of successful completion of the Multiple Offender Program. You must have an up-to-date Order for Assessment and Driver Safety Plan to attend this course. Learn more


   Maintained by:

   Amy Lettau

   Last Modified:
   12/6/2012 12:09:21 PM